Dinner · quick · Snack

Rice Wraps

Along with the fried rice that I made tonight I also made rice wraps. You can find the recipe for the fried rice here. This is a very easy quick recipe that I love to snack on. I also make a simple dipping sauce. They aren’t the most filling… for me it only takes about 3-4 to fill me up but my hubby eats the fried rice by the bowl instead.

image_7

Ingredients:

1/3 cup soy sauce

2 tsp rice vinegar

Rice paper

Fried rice (Recipe here)

Instructions:

  1. Soak rice paper in water on a plate for about 2 minutes or until soft and plyable.
  2. Make a row of the filling in the center of the rice wrap, fold bottom half over the filling, fold the sides in and roll the wrap.
  3. Put soy sauce and rice vinegar in a small ramekin or small bowl.
  4. Enjoy the wraps by dipping them in the sauce and spooning the sauce into the wrap.

image_8

Leave a Reply

