Breakfast · Brunch · Dinner · Pork · quick

Yorkshire Pudding with Baked in Sausages

My mother started to make this recipe recently for us at home, but now since I am married me and my husband must fend for ourselves and craft our own yorkshire pudding (with tips from mom). My wonderful husband gets home hours before I do… and so the other night he made dinner! We had decided together what was for dinner and he took his quest head on. This recipe is credited to my amazing mom who generously texted me tips and explanations for parts of the recipe. I didn’t do a thing to help with this dish. I am mighty impressed with my hubby’s handywork! This is an easy versatile dish. You can make it for breakfast or dinner or even lunch. I’m planning on making a sweet breakfast yorkshire pudding so stay tuned for that experiment 🙂

image

Ingredients:

◦1 cup plus 2 tbsp. flour

◦3 eggs

◦½  teaspoon salt

◦1 ½ cups milk

◦4-5 tablespoons butter

-1 package of sausages

Instructions:

  1. Precook your sausages. My mom suggested cooking the sausages at 400 degress Fahrenheit for 20-25 minutes. This eliminates extra grease.
  2. Combine the flour and salt in a bowl. Beat eggs with electric beater than beat in the milk. Pour into flour and continue beating until batter is smooth.
  3. Pour melted butter into the 9×9 pan or muffin cups.
  4. Heat the pan in the oven. Add pudding batter & bake 30 minutes at 400°
Leave a Reply

