Dessert · Easy

Rice Pudding

Last night I was looking for a quick fix for my sweet tooth. I wanted something warm and delicious. My hubby and I had leftover rice from dinner and I decided to put it to good use. I found an easy recipe online which you can find here. This was the basis for my recipe but I added and adjusted some thing. Just looking at these photos I’m getting hungry!

IMG_0654

Ingredients:

2 cups of cooked rice

2 cups of milk

1/3 cup sugar

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp nutmeg

1/4 tsp salt

3 tbsp of butter

IMG_0657

Instructions:

  1. Put all of the ingredients into a pot and bring it to a slow boil over low to medium heat.
  2. Continuously stir the pudding to prevent burning.
  3. Cook until the pudding has reached desired consistency.
3 thoughts on “Rice Pudding

Leave a Reply

