personal · Uncategorized

10 Questions Monday

Hi Everyone,

I’ve been challenged by my friend Marla to answer the following ten question as a “get to know me” challenge.Think of it as a first date, so grab a cup of tea or a cup of joe and join me for this 10 Questions Monday tea date 🙂 Hopefully it doesn’t get too awkward…

1. What is your favourite word?

Beloved

2. What is your least favourite word?

All words have their uses. 

3. What turns you on?

Foot massages and back rubs. 

4. What turns you off?

A starving belly…nothing takes over “horny” better than “hangry”.

5. What sound do you love?

The sound of tea being poured into my favourite mug, and my hubby saying “i love you” in the morning.

6. What sound do you hate?

Impatient screaming electronics. Like ovens when the pie is done, microwaves when the butter is melted. They just won’t stop screaming at me and I just want to throw them across the room and watch them shatter into a billion pieces… rant over.

7. What is your favourite curse word?

GEEZ WILIKERS!

8. What profession other than yours would you like to attempt?

I don’t want to do my profession… let me escape now…please

anyways…

I am and will continue to be a writer. 

9. What profession would you not like to do?

Anything with dissections… I can’t even cut chicken breasts into pieces without squirming.

10. If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates?

Heaven does exist. At least that is what I believe.

Anyways…

“Well done, good and faithful servant. You have been faithful over a little; I will set you over much. Enter into the joy of your master.”

Matthew 25:21

I took this question literally…

Check out Marla’s blog:

https://sightsbitsandbites.com/

 

Leave a Reply

