Baking · Breakfast · Dessert · Easy · Snack · Uncategorized

Land of Nod Cinnamon Buns

20160616_230650This weekend I went on a long road trip with my husband to celebrate Father’s Day with my in-laws. My husband drove us from Vancouver to Calgary. It was a long but beautiful 10 hour drive.

20160616_230708

 

We had an early morning ahead of us so I decided to put together some overnight cinnamon buns. This recipe has been a classic in my family and is really easy to put together. Please note that I halved the recipe when I made it so the pictures shown are for a half batch šŸ™‚

20160617_083131

The most exciting part about this recipe is how much the buns explode in size. If you have kids I am sure they will be amazed. I know I do and I’m 21… These cinnamon buns are like monkey bread and are fun to pull apart.

20160617_084158

 

 

 

 

Ingredients:

  • 2o unbaked and frozen dinner rolls
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup instant vanilla pudding mix
  • 2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 1/3 cup melted butter

Instructions:

  1. Grease a large casserole dish or a bundt pan.
  2. Put the frozen dinner rolls in your baking dish and sprinkle with brown sugar, cinnamon and pudding mix. Now pour the melted butter over the buns.
  3. Cover the buns with a damp clean towel and allow to rise overnight.
  4. When you wake up and are starting to get hungry preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Uncover the cinnamon buns and bake in oven for 25 minutes.
  5. Once baked turn over onto large dish and dig in šŸ™‚

 

20160617_154807

Leave a Reply

