Breakfast · Brunch · Easy · Uncategorized

Crepes

20161021_203747I’ve been feeling under the weather for the last couple days and on Friday night my wonderful hubby made us some crepes. This is my favourite crepe recipe that I found at Chef in Training. I followed the recipe exactly except that I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. I was inspired by my favourite thing to order from De Dutch. I order the classic Pannekoek. I get ham baked in with 2 poached eggs, cheddar cheese and tomatoes. I used these same fillings for my delicious crepe for dinner.

What I love about crepes is that they are so versatile. You can have them for dinner and then an hour later you can eat one for dessert. I also love that crepes remind me of Paris, the place I dream about visiting. I can’t wait until the day I can have a crepe on a small French street.

In case you are stuck here are some ideas for fillings:

  • Strawberries (or any kind of fruit ) with nutella or peanut butter
  • butter, lemon juice and sugar
  • brown sugar and cinnamon and butter
  • ham, cheese and egg
  • and anything else you can think of

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of flour
  • 4 eggs
  • 1 cup of milk
  • 1 cup of water
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 4 tbsp melted butter
  • 4 tsp sugar
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

Fillings:

  • Whatever you like 🙂

Instructions:

  1. I used my blender to combine flour, eggs, milk, water. Once combined add salt, butter, sugar and vanilla.
  2. Heat a large skillet on medium heat. Spray skillet with non-stick spray or some butter.
  3. Pour batter into the skillet and swirl around the skillet until a thin layer covers all of the skillet.
  4. Once some bubbles form on the crepe and flip over with your finger tips or a spatula.
  5. ENJOY 🙂

https://static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js

4 thoughts on “Crepes

  1. I love crepes, and in fact make them for myself from time to time. They’re one of the most versatile dishes. Thanks so much for linking this recipe for my inaugural link party. Hope to see you in January for the First Monday Favorite Recipes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

